Christmas with the East End Angels

christmas eea

Christmas with the East End Angels is the third book of the series.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year – and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe.

Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble.

Winnie‘s beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit and she’s finding it hard while he’s away.

Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie’s brother, James, is getting closer all the time.

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away – but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending.

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

Available as ebook or paperback from Amazon Kobo Apple books

5* “The continuing story of the crew in the 75th station and another great read from Rosie Hendry where we meet Rose the latest recruit to the station and more heartbreak for some of the characters. I was torn between not wanting to leave the book down until the story was finished and not wanting it to finish.”

5* “This book is a great mix of laughter and sadness, and as always it is very well written. I thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to another installment in the lives of these fabulous ambulance girls!”

5* “Another wonderful instalment of the from of the girls from Station 75. You really live the lives of these girls with them. This one has a really heartfelt moment and there seems no way forward for one. There is happiness for another worried about their family. I can’t wait for the final part and find out how they end up in the last days of the war.”

5* “A brilliant festive read by Rosie Hendry. It was great to catch up with old friends Frankie Winnie and Bella. I strongly recommend the East end angels books – they are brilliant. This book had short chapters and was easy to read. I loved it.”

5* “Loved it. Cried and laughed. I didn’t want the book to end. A great sequel of East end angels. Bravery at its best.”

5* “Couldn’t put it down nearly missed my bus stop a couple of time loved meeting the girls again.”