A Home from Home

515kzh4k3BL

An uplifting novella set in World War II, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas

Norfolk, 1944

Phylly is a Land Girl on Catchetts Farm. She and her friend Gracie are doing their bit to support the war effort. But times are changing at Catchetts – there’s an evacuee and two P.O.Ws on their way… And then Phylly meets an American airman from the base up the road.

Available as ebook only from Amazon Kobo Apple Books

5* “Very good could not put it down.”

5* “As soon as I read the first few lines I was hooked.”

5* “A wonderful story line ..a great understanding how times were hard during the war years . Looking forward yo the next book.”

5* “A Home from home was outstanding from start to finish.”